The Subways Announce New Album ‘Uncertain Joys’ And Share ‘Love Waiting For You’

The Subways have announced details of their fifth album ‘Uncertain Joys’ and have shared new single ‘Love Waiting On You’ – check it out below.

Starting January 13, 2023 at Alcopop! Records, The Subways’ “Uncertain Joys” is the follow-up to their 2015 self-titled album. It is available for pre-order here.

‘Uncertain Joys’ was recorded and produced by The Subways frontman Billy Lunn, mixed and mastered by Grammy winner Adrian Bushby and Katie Tavini.

The band announced their comeback last year with “Fight” and earlier this year they released the lead single “You Kill My Cool” along with the B-side “Oi You Boy Bands”. The trio has now released “Love Waiting On You”. Check it out below:

Speaking on the subject, Lunn said, “‘Love Waiting On You'” is about the tension between wanting to be with the person you want and feeling the suspense of being on away from them.”

“From the confines of my bed on tour (or in college dorms), I was waiting for the love of my life, waiting for her messages to ring on my phone, waiting to hear her voice at the end of the line, desperate. feel her touch. As she was caught up in those moments, there was joy in the pain that made her so beautiful again.

Check out the album art and tracklist below.

Uncertain Joys album track list:

1. ‘You Kill My Cool’

2. ‘Love Waiting For You’

3. ‘Infinite Joy’

4. ‘Mix’

5. ‘Black Wax’ (black wax)

6. ‘Lavender Amelie’

7. ‘fight’

8. ‘The one who influenced the rock star died’

9. ‘Swanky Al’

10. ‘The devil and me’

11. ‘Jolie Coeur’

12. ‘Future’

Following their appearance at Truck Festival this weekend (July 22), The Subways will embark on a UK tour in September. Tickets are available here and the dates are as follows:


21- Sunderland, Independent

22 – Glasgow, King Tuts

23 – Stoke, Sugar Mill

24 – Manchester, O2 Ritz

29 – London, Electric Ballroom

30 – Cambridge, Mass


01 – Brighton, chalk

02 – Cardiff, Ifor Bach Club

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘440680384427371’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button