The Mars Volta announce their first album in 10 years and share their new single ‘Vigil’

The Mars Volta have shared details of their first album in ten years along with the release of a new single titled ‘Vigil’.

The self-titled album, ‘The Mars Volta’, is out on 16th September via Cloud Hill and is the band’s first record since 2012’s ‘Noctourniquet’.

It follows last month’s release of “Graveyard Love” and June’s revival single “Blacklight Shine,” both of which are included on the new album.

The reunited Mars Volta will tour the US later this year in support of their seventh self-titled album. Check out the full list of dates here (and buy tickets).

‘The Mars Volta’ track list:

01. ‘Blacklight Shine’

02. “Graveyard Love”

03. “The Story of the Shore”

04. ‘White sympathy’

05. ‘Gland’

06. ‘God Curse My Heart’

07. ‘Cerulea’

08. ‘Flash Burns From Flashback’

09. ‘Palm Full Of Crux’

10. ‘No Win Case’

11. ‘Tourmaline’

12. ‘Equus 3’

13. ‘Acceptable Shoulders’

14. ‘The Application’

The Texas-based band released six albums between 2003 and 2012 before disbanding due to a rift between founding members Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodríguez-López.

However, the two reformed and formed a new group, Antemasque. They also renewed their pre-Mars Volta group, At The Drive-In, for a new record in 2017.

The band is understood to have reunited on Mars Volta several times in recent years. In 2019, Bixler-Zavala effectively confirmed this when she told fans online that “it’s happening.” In another update, he said the reunion would hear them heavily on the new material.. Meanwhile, Bixler-Zavala talked about the band’s revival single, ‘Blacklight Shine,’ earlier this summer, and the lyrics of the songs dealing with the idea of ​​”a wave of blackouts washing memories on the shore, a heartbeat still remembering everything”.

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘440680384427371’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button