The Lounge Society Announces ‘Tired of Freedom’ debut album With ‘Blood Money’ Solo

The Yorkshire Lounge Society has announced details of their debut album “Tired Of Liberty”, which is due out this summer via Speedy Wunderground.

The new EP 2021 album follows the band ‘Silk For The Starving’, which entered the NME list of the best EPs and mixes of the past year. The full album, produced by Dan Carey, is due out on August 26 and is previewed today with the debut single titled “Blood Money.”

Referring to the new song, the band said: “‘Blood Money’ is a reaction to the culture of greed that is entering the path of power in the world. It’s a reminder that we are all finally suffering serving Elite, and it is our personal perspective on the impact of dirty politics on our own daily lives and on the people we meet.

“For us, it’s a song that really captures this record and for us as a band. It feels like the great development from our previous releases to our debut album and precisely how this record should be presented. The balance between the guitar riffs and the groove drums and bass is kind of an insight into the album. ”

Listen to “Blood Money” below and check out the “Tired Of Liberty” cover art and track list. The album is available to pre-order here.

1. “People are scary

2. ‘Blood Money’

3. ‘No Driver’

4. ‘Under the Screen’

5. ‘Your Heart is North’

6. ‘Last Breath’

7. ‘Ruaig’

8. ‘Boredom is a drug’

9. ‘It’s just a journey’

10. ‘Upheaval’

11. ‘Genealogy Game’

Following the release of the album, The Lounge Society will be touring across the UK in September and October. See the full list of dates below and get your tickets here.


24 – Float Along Festival, Sheffield

25 – Winery, Nottingham

26-Broadcast, Glasgow

27 – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh

29 – Brudenell, Leeds

30 – Gorilla, Manchester


2 – Patterns, Brighton

4-Village Underground, London

6 – Joiners, Southampton

8 – Crafts Club, Hebden Bridge

Reviewing the Silk For The Starving’s EP 2021, NME wrote: Leading Yorkshire. an arrival that sees a band add to the genre on their own terms, stamped as one of the most refreshing voices in the game right now. ”


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button