The Big Pink announce their first album in 10 years, ‘The Love That’s Ours’, and share their new single ‘Rage’

The Big Pink have shared details of their first album in ten years, ‘The Love That’s Ours’, alongside the release of new single ‘Rage’.

‘The Love That’s Ours’ is the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Future This’, which saw the disbandment of the London-based group previously led by Milo Cordell.

Now, singer/guitarist Robbie Furze has reunited with his former bandmate Akiko Matsuura.

on drums and new bassist Charlie Barker has been recruited for the reincarnation of The Big Pink. The third album ‘The Love That’s Ours’ will arrive on September 30 via Project Melody Music.

Produced by Tony Hoffer (Beck, Air, Phoenix), the album features numerous guest collaborations including Jamie T, Jamie Hince (The Kills), Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Ryn Weaver, Mary Charteris, Ed Harcourt and others.

Furze said on the new album: “Somehow we’ve made it this far! Our record is about to come out. Thank you! I’ve been lost, confused, down many rabbit holes, sometimes running completely blind, so much so that I lost almost everything that was important to me, everything that I truly loved.”

“This album symbolizes a lot, it is my flag at the top. It shows that I finally understand what is really important. It is the soundtrack of my journey to get here,” he said.

“It was terrible, but beautiful at the same time, full of fun, but with terror and sadness,” he continued. “The bottom line is that I’m extremely proud of the work that’s come out of it all. I think these might be the best songs I’ve ever written, they’re definitely the most honest. I’d like to thank everyone involved in this record.” , because without them we wouldn’t have gotten to this point and I might not be here.”

‘The Love That’s Ours’ is preceded by new lead single ‘Rage’, which follows recent singles ‘No Angels’ and ‘Love Spins On Its Axis’.

On ‘Rage’, Furze said: “This was the first song I wrote with the amazing Ryn Weaver. I met Ryn one night in LA. We ran into each other at a stupid party and I think we fell in love. really love each other..Not in a sexual way, but in a brother-sister way.We stayed up all night talking about music and playing our thoughts.We went out, it was magical.

“Ryn is probably the most talented person I’ve ever been lucky enough to work with. She comes up with these beautiful melodies effortlessly, they just roll off her, and her writing is lyrical other around the world. up.” from this whirlwind of creativity. We worked in very long sessions, sometimes 12-18 hours, and she wouldn’t let us stop until the song was finished. ‘Rage’ came out of one of those sessions .

He continued: “We talked at length about where we were in our lives and how confused the world was, we were both struggling in love and life at the time and we thought we should share those feelings fight, get the power. It’s really a “You’re good!” song. It’s one of my favorites on the album.”

‘An GrĂ¡ Sin Linn’ track list:

01. ‘How far we’ve come’

02. ‘No Angels’

03. ‘Love turned on its back’

04. ‘Rage’

05. ‘Outside In’

06. ‘I’m Not Out To Stay In’

07. ‘Safe and Sound’

08. ‘Murder’

09. ‘Back to My Arms’

10. ‘Even If I Wanted’

11. ‘Only luck’

Furze, who moved to Los Angeles from London for the past 10 years, where he was DJing and hanging out with other creative people, recently spoke to NME about the band’s comeback.

In the interview, the musician talked about how Wolf Alice helped him regroup, and why “indie sleaze” is making a comeback now.

“We did some stuff with Wolf Alice when they came to Los Angeles,” Furze said. “I’m friends with Joel, the drummer, and he asked us to go on tour with them. I was doing a few small demos of new material, but we agreed to do a set of old material. We did a US tour with them in 2018 and That’s when I realized that this was my calling and that I had to go back on stage: this is really what I wanted to do.”

‘The Love That’s Ours’ is now available for pre-order.

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘440680384427371’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button