Listen to “Teeth”, Nell Mescal’s new song

Nell Mescal is back with a new single – listen to “Teeth” below.

Teeth” follows the Irish singer-songwriter’s recent single “Punchline”, and arrives headlining a UK and Ireland tour later this year. The songs follow her four previous singles, “In My Head”, “Homesick”, “Missing You” and “Stepping Up”.

“‘Teeth’ is a song about when you leave a friendship/relationship that ends too late and there’s no trust left,” Mescal said of the song in a statement. “It’s about the moment when you decide that enough is enough.”

Listen to the new song below.

Speaking to NME in 2022, Mescal explained that he wanted his music to evoke emotions in listeners. “The music was always hoping that someone would say I made them feel something they couldn’t feel before,” he says.

The musician credits the musical community of the school choirs she grew up in for shaping the artist she is today. “Playing songs, I feel like I’m in the choir again. I’m so grateful to be doing it at such a young age; I don’t know where all my energy went,” she says.

Their UK tour kicks off in October, and you can see the list of dates below. You can buy tickets here

Nell Mescal will play:


12 – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s

14 – Live at Leeds In The City

15 – Birmingham, Hare & Hound

16 – Manchester, Institute for the Deaf

17 – Nottingham, Winery

19 – Liverpool, Leaf

24 – Brighton, Komedia Studio

25 – London, Lower Third

26 – Bristol, Rough Trade


11 – Belfast, Voodoo

13 – Dublin, Whelan’s

14 – Galway, Roisin Dubh

15 – Cork, Cyprus Avenue

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘440680384427371’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button