Asylum Shares Share ‘New Insane’ ‘Crypto Klepto’

Asylum has released a new single called ‘Crypto Klepto’ – you can check out the video for the song below.

This new track is the first new music by the band Southend since the release of their third album, Genetic Cabaret, in 2020.

According to a press release, the latest theme from the rock quartet – consisting of Luke Branch, Miell Jazz, Michael Webster and Henry Tyler – is the sound of “technological confusion and unrest, borrowing music from the Beastie Boys. “, Bad Brains and Public Image Ltd, and then refracted them by the spirit of Philip K Dick who is his dystopian”.

He says: “The sound of the transition is a paradigm of Web2 and Web3 reorganized with William Burroughs’ s cutting technique.”

‘Crypto Klepto’ was recorded by renowned Rockfield studios in Wales, Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Idlewild, The Proclaimers).

“I can honestly say that this is one of the most hilarious songs I have ever performed and at over 215bpm it is also one of the fastest,” Eringa said on the track. “At that pace, it’s really hard to make it that heavy, but I think the big boom about Tom’s overdubs and phalanx makes the fuzz guitars that accompany the second verse the trick, and the choruses of ‘Lalala’ the craziness to a whole new level. “Best series! Wild punk rock madness! I love it.”

You can watch the video for the song directed by JJ Eringa below:

While there is no official word on when Asylums will release their fourth album, the band has said it will be announced soon.

‘Genetic Cabaret’ was released on July 17, 2020, via the band’s own DIY label, Cool Thing Records; It includes the singles ‘Catalog Kids’, ‘A Perfect Life In A Perfect World’ and ‘The Distance Between Left & Right’.

While Cool Thing, Asylum has helped nurture a roster of talent in recent years, releasing records from the likes of BLAB, A Cause In Distress and many more.


I am Dan/ Anime/ K-pop/ ARMY/ Stay

Related Articles

Back to top button